Armed and Dangerous- My Glue Gun and I Have Been Busy – Part Deux

11 Oct

Now that I have my glue gun, nothing will stand between me and my craftiness.  Once again, with inspiration from Pinterest, and a grocery bag FULL of old wine corks, courtesy of my husband’s hoarder like tendencies, I set out to craft.

It took about an hour and a half for me to affix all of the corks to the foam wreath that I acquired from Michael’s for THREE WHOLE DOLLARS.  I then returned to Michael’s this morning and purchased pretty turquise ribbon from which to hang the wreath on my door, for $6.  (I used every ounce of self control NOT to purchase the hot pink glitter ribbon that I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY wanted to buy.

And Voila, a lovely wine cork wreath to hang on my front door for a grand total cost of $9!   I win at crafting!

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Armed and Dangerous- My Glue Gun and I Have Been Busy – Part Deux”

  1. Catharine @ Your Modern Couple November 3, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    I seriously love this. Great job! :)

  2. MsMollyWhite November 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Homemaker | Glue Guns and Sewing Machines Oh My! « Technology and TuTu's - October 21, 2011

    […] has renewed my crafty side, as evidenced by Isabelle’s owl costume and my wine cork wreath.  I also completed Lelia’s “Bad Big Wolf” […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

