Isabelle’s First Field Trip

7 Oct

Today was a big day in the White House!  Isabelle had her first field trip and I was a chaperone.  I asked her last night if she was excited for the field trip and she exclaimed, “Yes! Because you’re going!”  My heart sang!  This is why I do what I do. I don’t know that she’ll remember it forever (as my mother recently told me that she went on every field trip I went on until I was in the 5th grade and I remember NOT ONE), but for now I’m winning at being a mom.

We went to the Fire Museum, which happens to be located next door to the Preschool.  All 3 of the 4’s classes and the Kindergarten went on the trip so it was a lot of kids.  Isabelle has 9 other kids in her class and only one teacher.  Luckily, another parent came along and so there were 3 of us to help herd the 10 cats over to the museum and back. We didn’t lose a single kid!  And I now have a new appreciation for Miss Patti.  She has the patience of a saint!

Leave a Reply

