Isabelle’s A Line Dress With Ruffles

27 Oct

I broke down and drove to my mother’s house to hijack her decades old sewing machine. I couldn’t wait one more minute to finish Isabelle’s dress because I’ve got to make the dolls dresses too, and then move on to the PJ project before I undertake my biggest project to date, Christmas dresses for the girls.  I’ve finally found THE fabric for the dresses and have the design in my head and I need to practice a lot before I set out to sew them.  And as someone so kindly pointed out on Facebook, Christmas is 59 days away, which means that Christmas Eve (the date the girls will wear their dresses) is only 58 days away!

With out further ado, here’s Isabelle in her dress.  ( I haven’t yet sewn the buttons on the front).

Leave a Reply

