Gallery

Lelia’s Got a Brand New Bed!

27 Nov

Thanks to the generosity of several family members and family friends, Lelia got her brand new big girl bed today!

My Mother-in-Law and Step-Father-in-Law gave us the bed.  It was a bed that Colin’s brother had slept in growing up and had been another family member’s before that.  They also gave us the matching dresser, which my step-FIL, lovingly refinished.

My talented aunt, Nancy, of Nancy D Poole Decorative Finishes, painted it the perfect grass green and stenciled the white bamboo design per my request.

Then family friends, gave us a spare twin mattress and box spring, and my step-father drove all around Lutherville with my today picking up the bed frame, mattress and box spring.

Colin and I assembled it, and dug out the bed bars.  Lelia is over the moon, excited to have her very own bed!

Thank you to everyone who helped!

Leave a Reply

