Image

Christmas Baby Boy

22 Dec

My good friend had her third baby and second son on Tuesday, so I went to the hospital to meet him yesterday.  I didn’t want to go empty handed, and I wanted to make him something, as I had done for my other two girlfriends, sweet babies.  This girlfriend, is ever so practical and since she already has a boy, she has lots of baby stuff.  But her other children were born in the spring, and certainly nowhere near Christmas so I settled on a soft Santa hat and matching minky blanket.

I googled, newborn Santa hat patterns and found this one from FleeceFun.com.  Both projects were fairly quick, other than the general PITA that is sewing with minky, and I’m happy to report that the items were well received.  The blanket is red on one side and white on the other, with a red trim, so it’s not overly Christmasy and can be used for the whole Winter.

 

Minky Newborn Santa Hat and Blanket

Leave a Reply

