Image

Project Run and Play Junebug Dress Pattern Remix

5 Jan

 

Since I started on this sewing adventure, I’ve found many, many cool blogs.  Most are written by mom’s across the country and provide tutorials, patterns, how-to’s and lots of support and motivation to keep sewing and keep learning.

One of the coolest blogs that I stumbled upon was Project Run and Play.  It’s a play on Project Runway and the contestants are many of the bloggers that I now follow.  Season 3 kicked off this week and as a new twist, anyone can play along! The first week is a pattern remix.  They provided the Junebug Dress from Craftiness is Not Optional as the pattern, and to enter you have to put your own spin on it.  I decided to go for it and use it as one of the first dresses for Spring that I make for the girls.

I used a tiny floral print, and since I haven’t made too many dresses, I didn’t venture too far from the pattern. I added some ric rac to the top, and only put 2 buttons on instead of 3 per side.  I also made some pleats instead of gathers, and made the dress rather long. For a first time sew along and remix, I thought I did I nice job.

Then to enter, you upload your photos to the  Project Run and Play flickr group.  Let me tell you that my dress truly looks like amateur hour compared to some of the beauties that are included!  Alas, I’ve only been sewing for a couple months, so mine is good enough.

Isabelle got a black eye on a bunk bed this weekend, and then she applied a band aid to her neck overnight. A picture perfect model!

 

 

3 Responses to “Project Run and Play Junebug Dress Pattern Remix”

  1. Katherines Corner January 9, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I love this fress, the style is lovely. What a cutie pie model too. ( both of them). I enjoyed my visit to your lovely blog. I hope you will stop by Katherines Corner and say hello. Hugs P.S> Don’t forget to enter the Pink poodle Giveaway too.

    • MsMollyWhite January 9, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. Katherines Corner January 9, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    dress not fress………..LOL

Leave a Reply

