My Favorite Dress Ever from the O Tunic

16 Jan

I am soooooo excited!! I went on a fabric buying bender right before Christmas and I had a specific style dress in mind for one of the fabrics.  When I found the O Tunic from Fabric-by-Fabric One-Yard Wonders, I knew it would be the right pattern.

The fabric is Hoodie’s Collection Bistro Menu and I love it!

I made a few changes to the pattern: I made butterfly like cap sleeves, I added a kangaroo pocket to the new front of the dress and I added 6 inches to the original pattern. I got inspiration for the pocket from Pinterest of course.

Kangaroo pocket dress from Pinterest

 

Lelia’s pretty happy about how it turned out too and Isabelle wants one of her own, but in reverse.  I’ll take pictures and make a little how to when I make hers to show you how to make it yourself.  And next go round, I think I’ll add more fabric to the dress to make it a little more flowy and full.

CHEEEEESSSSEEE!!!!!

 

Shiny button on the back of Dress

 

Butterfly/Cap Sleeve

 

Kangaroo pocket

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “My Favorite Dress Ever from the O Tunic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Can This Dress Pattern Be Fixed? - February 8, 2012

    […] was a simple pattern that looked similar in style to the O Tunic from Fabric-by-Fabric One-Yard Wonders and a style that I thought would be flattering on […]

Leave a Reply

