Isabelle is Soree

23 Feb

Isabelle got in trouble last night and was sent to bed early. We’ve been talking about actions speaking louder than words so instead of saying she was sorry, she wrote me a letter.

The line by line translation:
Mommy
I’m sorry
that I
laid
on
Lelia

She almost got set free based upon the cuteness and the effort, alas, she still went to bed early.

And this morning in a continued effort to show me she was sorry, she cleaned her room.

5.5 years in and I think I might just be getting the hang of this discipline thing.

Leave a Reply

